Faith

image

Introduction: This an inspiring story of a mother who refused give up on her sons life against all odds through many trials. She went against all odds and found faith in God.
Some names have been changed in this story. It is written through translation and interpretation. We acknowledge that some facts may be embellished. This story is written fictional based on a true story.
I give no person permission to exploit this story, or anything else I write.
This story is written to inspire and encourage others to help share the awareness for traumatic brain injury. I want to encourage you to donate for this cause.

image
Faith

I have learned to trust myself, I have learned to listen to that inner voice that we all have. With FAITH, all things are possible.

~Maria Joy

It was June 30th 2003, We were entering the beginning of Summer. The kids had just finished the Baseball season. I had just Completed an a
Associates of Arts in Interior Design to accent my husband’s flourishing construction business. The kids were out of school and Alex had just finished the baseball season; scoring five home run hits.
We were all looking forward to some family time away but we’re persuaded to take a long weekend to the coast in Maine and leave the children with my husband’s sister. Annually, we would take a trip up North to Long Island and play at Bruce’s cousin’s old farm.

image

Over the last couple of years we would detour to Bruce’s sister’s house. The two of them had a strained relationship over the past couple decades and were working on reconciliation. The history included many hardships following the deaths of a couple of close family members. Let’s just say that the details are many and the situations complicated. He was working on forgiveness. Our visits were awkward because of these issues. Bruce would put in long days errecting small buildings and making repairs to her excisting structures. I would entertain myself taking care of our three children and cleaning their country Estate. There was always plenty of housework needed. This was a country retreat away from their city dwellings. None the less it was a beautiful and quiet setting and my kids enjoyed running around the estate and taking rides on the golf cart.

image

It had been two days since we had hugged our children goodbye.

We were in the quaint little town of Kenneybunk port, in Maine after a stressful two day drive. Bruce had been driving too fast and I was annoyed because the cell phone service was out of area and I was concerned about my children. I had never left my kids before so it was very hard to relax. Not to mention the knots that had been built up since before we had even packed for the trip.

We had just finished a glass of wine where we decided to go to our room and get dressed to have a nice dinner at a quaint and beautifully nestled seafood restaurant along the bay.

I opened my suitcase and noticed that i had missed several calls from the West Hartford, Connecticut. This was not where my children had been left with family.

“Bruce, There have been calls from the state patrol. I cannot call out. We need to use the lobby phone.” My thoughts were that something had gone wrong but I never imagined that one of my own children had been hurt, Although my instincts knew something was wrong, even before we had packed for our vacation.

Instead of calling the State patrol officer back, we called Bruce’s sister. Her husband answered.

“Alex has been in an accident. He is ok. But he is in the hospital. He cannot talk right now because they gave him something for the pain.” He continued… “You can just leave the Porsche there. We will get it later. Just take a flight. Or a private jet. We will pay for it.”

We both panicked. We could not get a flight so we jumped back into the Porsche and immeadiatly headed back. It didn’t take us long to get back, although it felt like forever. Bruce drove over 120mph to get us there. I was hysterical and Bruce kept telling me that I was over reacting.

When we arrived at the hospital, we were greeted by Bruce’s sister who was waiting at the front door of the emergency entrance. We walked down several hallways before arriving at his room in the PICU where our son lie helpless.

Cloe stopped us, took me by both hands, pulled me close and said to me. “Before you go in there, I want you to know that he is hooked up to alot of equipment and it looks really bad but don’t be afraid….”

I pushed past her.

image

As I walked into the room I saw my son who was unrecognizable, lying lifeless. He was on life support with many machines to keep him alive. Even screws in his head.

A rush came over my body and my knees about to give out at the sight. I was horrified…

This story continues here. <<< Click here for more!

Please feel free to SHARE!

Thank you!

image

Click here to learn more!

image

Ambit Energy is proud to provide electricity and natural gas service to Customers from coast-to-coast: California, Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Texas, Virginia and Washington, D.C.

http://www.healinghugger.com

What Do YOU Think?